Research Guides: ENG 217 Introduction to American Literature II: Home

About this guide

This guide will help you find resources and information for your assignments in Introduction to American Literature II. Use the navigation menu to choose the research area you are working on. On each page you will find useful sources that will help you meet the requirements of the assignment. On this page you will find resources for general background information.

If you need help with library search tools and resources, just click on the Research Help tab. For other questions about your assignment, consult with your professor.

Search@UW - Search Books, Articles and More

General Research & Background Information

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including 9000+ peer-reviewed journals. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A wide range of topics covered. Find news and articles from popular and trade publications.
Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals. Full text dating as far back as January 1990 abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984. This is a Badgerlink resource, if you are unable to access please visit the Badgerlink site: https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered. Find academic journals, reviews, articles, and books & book chapters.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.

	Chat We are available to chat! Sorry, we are currently offline.
	Email refdesk@uwgb.edu
	Appointment Book a consultation