Showing 10 Guides
Showing 14 Databases
Best Bets!
Subjects covered include literature, literary criticism, and general humanities. Find reference works, monographs, classic books and anthologies, and literary journals.
Subjects covered include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Find scholarly articles, books & book chapters, and editorial content.
Subjects covered include poetry, creative writing, literature and language, and reference. Find poems, short stories, reference works, analyses, reviews, books, and book chapters.
Additional Databases
Subjects covered include literature, theatre & drama, and biography. Find streaming videos of BBC productions of famous literary works and actor & director interviews.
Subjects covered include theatre & drama, multicultural & ethnic studies, literature, and history. Find plays written from the 1850's to the present, playbills, and photographs.
Subjects covered include history, women's & gender studies, literature & language, anthropology. Find writings of women from Great Britain and Northern Ireland, mainly primary source material.
Subjects include literature, language, book reviews, criticism, and more. Find journal articles, book chapters, reviews, and reference works.
Subjects covered include literature, literary criticism, and general humanities. Find a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
Subjects covered include First Nations Studies, theatre, and literature. Includes plays “representing the stories and creative energies of American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the twentieth century.”
Fiction readers can find the perfect novel with this reader's advisory service.
Project Gutenberg is an on-going project to produce and distribute free electronic editions of books in the public domain. Most are works of literature such as novels, poetry, and drama.
Subjects covered include literature, poetry, and women's studies. Find works from 60 volumes of rare lyric poetry from over 50 Scottish women poets.
The TLS historical archive provides searchable access to the full text of the Times Literary Supplement from 1902 through 2009. It includes more than 300,000 reviews, letters, poems and articles.