Research Guides: PU EN AF 378/578 Environmental Law: Other Sources

Newspapers

Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include news and current events. Find comprehensive full text for major newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts. Coverage varies by title.
Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include history, news, and a wide range of topics. Find primary sources: the full text and full image articles from the New York Times dating back to the 19th century.
Coverage from 1851 to present- most recent 3 years not available.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
Click News on the homepage to search for articles.

Articles

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including 9000+ peer-reviewed journals. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered. Find academic journals, reviews, articles, and books & book chapters.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press) This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered. Find reports covering political and social issues.
Regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.Coverage: 1991
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Find scholarly and trade journals, articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
One Business (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include business, marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more. Find articles, news, company reports, industry reports, videos, and ebooks.

Government Information

Additional & Background Information

U.S. Government Accountability Office
Independent, non-partisan agency that investigates how money is spent and evaluates the implementation, efficiency and effectiveness of various government programs and laws.
GovInfo.gov (formerly FDsys)
A portal to free public access to official government publications from all three branches of the Federal Government provided by the U.S. Government Publishing Office (GPO)
Wisconsin Administrative Code
Wisconsin state equivalent of the Federal register
Wisconsin Legislative Reference Bureau
researches and writes briefs on public policy topics.

How to get full text articles

When you see a "Find full text" button, click it to access the full article. If the article isn’t immediately available, you'll be directed to a Search@UW record page. Sign in to your UW-Green Bay account and use the "Get it" button to request a digital copy through interlibrary loan.