Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Credit in High School (CCIHS) User Guide

Learn what CCIHS student/faculty members have access to through UW-Green Bay Libraries and how to access resources.

What is a Database?

A database is a collection of information.

Most often, in library terminology, this means an online collection of articles--scholarly journal articles, magazine articles, and newspaper articles.

Some databases are "multidisciplinary"--meaning they contain articles on a wide variety of topics. Other databases are more specialized and may focus on articles from a particular subject area such as business, history, or psychology.

Use Databases to Find Articles and More

Search@UW does not contain all of our articles. While it is a great place to start searching for articles, it should not be the only place you look.  Try exploring our databases to find more specialized content for your topic. To see a full list of the databases you have access to, select the databases button below. 

Select a database by title or browse by subject for more search options.

Once on the database page, we recommend selecting a database relevant to your research subject area, or try out one from our popular databases' list. 

Library Databases Tip: Find It Button

Tip: If you see a Find It! button like the one below, click on it to connect to the full text.
Find It! @ UW-Green Bay

If the article is not available, request it via Interlibrary Loan.
Click on the We can get it for you for free! (ILL & ILLiad) link to place request