A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
A wide range of subjects covered. Find academic journals, reviews, articles, and books & book chapters.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.
Subjects covered include psychology and all specialties. Also covers psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.
Includes material covering psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage: 1872 -
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Subjects covered include history, news, and a wide range of topics. Find primary sources: the full text and full image articles from several Wisconsin newspapers, some dating back to the 19th century
The Daily Tribune 1890–2011
Green Bay Press-Gazette 1871–2006
Herald Times Reporter (Manitowoc) (Coming in Q4 2021!) 1960–2011
Marshfield News Herald 1921–2009
Oshkosh Northwestern 1875–2006
The Post-Crescent (Appleton) (Coming in Q2 2021!) 1920–2005
The Reporter (Coming in Q4 2021!) 1965–2011
The Sheboygan Press 1911–2005
Stevens Point Journal (Coming in Q4 2021!) 1895–2011
Wausau Daily Herald (Coming in Q3 2021!) 1907–2006
Subjects covered include First Nations Studies, history, biography, and cultural studies. Find autobiographies, biographies, Indian publications, oral histories, personal writings, photographs, drawings, and audio files.
Subjects covered include arts, humanities, reference material, healthcare, science, and social sciences. Find a broad overview of each topic covered in a short e-book format. Limit 5 simultaneous users.