Skip to Main Content

College Credit in High School (CCIHS) User Guide

Learn what CCIHS student/faculty members have access to through UW-Green Bay Libraries and how to access resources.

Search@UW - Search Books, Articles and More

Referred to as a "discovery layer," Search@UW pulls content from existing resources into one convenient search interface.

What’s in Search@UW

Search@UW contains millions of resources including all UW System Libraries collections, digital collections, database articles and more. Books and Media: You will find over 16 million items from UW System Libraries in Search@UW. Digital Collections: Find items from UW Digital Collections. Articles: You will find the majority of our articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers in Search@UW. This is not the only place to look. Try searching in our databases as well!

Beginning Your Search

1. Go to the library homepage to begin your search. 

2. Enter your search terms in the Search@UW box. Tip: try and search with keywords rather than whole sentences or questions. 

3. On the results page, you will be prompted to "sign in to get complete results and to request items." You may ignore this prompt as well as the "sign in" button in the upper right corner and continue your search. 

 

4. On your results page, you will find limiters such as resource type to narrow your search to books, ebooks, articles, newspaper articles, etc. on the left hand side. As you scroll down the page you will find more limiters such as creation date. 

5. By clicking the "expand my results" checkbox, you can expand your search to resources outside of our library that you can request. See the Requesting Resources page of this guide for more information on requesting articles. 

Accessing Full-Text Articles

When Full Text is Available for Immediate Access:
 

  1. When an article is available for immediate access, it will say "full text available at:" and link to a database for full-text. Click on one of the full-text options provided. Once again, do not sign in.

Note: For instructions on accessing articles when no full text is available, navigate to the requesting resources page of this guide. 

  1. full text options
  2. Once you select the full-text option, you may be prompted to login with your UWGB credentials which were provided to you by your teacher (the same as your SIS account). You should sign in at this time. 

 

3. After signing in, you will be brought to the database you selected in Search@UW. Not all databases are the same, so you may see a different screen than the image below. Each database should have an area on the page with full-text options either in a PDF format or HTML format. Select either to view.

 

 

Note: For instructions on accessing articles when no full text is available, navigate to the requesting resources page of this guide.

Finding eBooks at UWGB Libraries

You can find many eBooks through Search@UW.This is a convenient option for online students or those often off-campus. Look for the green Online Access label below titles when searching. Otherwise, you can limit to only eBooks by clicking on Green Bay Online Resources on the left side of the results page in combination with the book limiter under "resource type." 

You may be prompted need to sign in with your UWGB credentials. Sign in if prompted. 

You can read eBooks online or download them to a device. For more information see our eBooks guide in the link below: