Research Guides: SHB SOCIOL &amp; ANTHRO Courses: Finding Articles

Sociology Databases

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Find scholarly and trade journals, articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered. Find academic journals, reviews, articles, and books & book chapters.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include humanities, arts, and social sciences. Find academic journal articles & books.
Coverage 1995 -
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

UW-Green Bay Libraries Databases
A list of all our databases (200+), which you can view by subject area

Anthropology Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered. Find academic journals, reviews, articles, and books & book chapters.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include humanities, arts, and social sciences. Find academic journal articles & books.
Coverage 1995 -
Humanities International Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include humanities, area studies, classics, linguistics, literature, philosophy, religion, and performing arts. Find articles, academic and trade journals, books, and book chapters.

UW-Green Bay Libraries Databases
A list of all our databases (200+), which you can view by subject area

Search@UW - Search Books, Articles and More

Search@UW

Search@UW or single database search?

The best use of Search@UW is when you need a large number or a variety of resources. It is also helpful when your research question spans a number of different subjects, making it difficult to choose a single-subject database.

However, not all database content is available through Search@UW. There will also be many instances in which a single-subject database will have enough content that a user will not need the multiple resources connected to Search@UW. In these cases, a single database search may be easier and more efficient.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Requests

We can get it for you for free! (ILL & ILLiad)

Interlibrary Loan allows you to request materials from libraries across the globe. ILL is the perfect way to get electronic copies of articles that the UW-Green Bay Libraries don't own, as well as books, movies, music or anything else you're interested in. Articles generally arrive within 1-3 business days and physical items within 5-8 business days.

Detailed requesting information can be found on the Placing an ILL Request page.