This guide will help you find and organize sources for your research in WRITING FOUNDATIONS 105. On each page you will find useful guidance and resources that will help you meet the requirements of the assignments.
If you need help with library search tools and resources, just click on the Research Help tab. For other questions about your assignments, consult with your professor.
For PreKindergarten - 12th grade audience, encyclopedias link out to external web sites; and hundreds of video clips.
This database includes Encyclopedia Britannica; Compton's by Britannica; Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia; Britannica Concise Encyclopedia; Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus and Merriam-Webster's Student Dictionary and Thesaurus; selected magazines and journals from EBSCO (see http://info.eb.com/training/materials/Magazines.PDF);
A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.