Company & Industry Information

Click on the More dropdown and choose the Company Profiles link near the top of the Business Source Complete search page and type in the name of the company. You will be able to view a MarketLine report that contains:

• Company Overview
• History
• Key Employees
• Major Products & Services
• Revenue Analysis
• SWOT Analysis
• Competitors
• Locations & Subsidiaries

Navigate to the Advanced Search page. Click on Company Reports in the left sidebar. Enter the name of the company in the search box and click the Search button. Choose a report from the results list. Click on Full Text - PDF to view the full report. This database contains Hoover's Company Profiles (Report provided by: Mergent) and more. Information provided here includes:

• Company Overview
• History
• Top Employee & Board Member Biographies
• Company Financials
• Competitors

From the Westlaw homepage, click Company Investigator and enter the name of the company. After selecting the correct company from the results list, click over to the Reports tab. This database is most useful for official documents such as SEC filings or court cases.

You can also click News from the Westlaw homepage to search for articles about your company.

One Business (ProQuest) Company Reports

1. If you are not already there, navigate to the Advanced Search page by clicking the more options button in the top left corner.
   
2. Click on Company Reports in the left sidebar and enter your company name in the search box.
   
3. In order to find the most recent reports, you may want to set a Publication Date limiter.
    
4. OPTIONAL: If you are looking for something specific, you can use the checkboxes at the bottom of the page. For example, your professor may have recommended Hoover's Company Profiles, which are provided by the well-known company Mergent. Or you may know that you need a report that includes a SWOT analysis.
5. Click on Abstract/Details for a brief summary of the report, or on Full text - PDF to read the whole thing.