Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SHB WF 105: Research and Rhetoric

Melissa Olson-Petrie, Erica Wiest

Individual Article Databases

​​-  Databases A-Z - A list of all our databases (200+), which you can view by subject area

Ordering articles through Interlibrary Loan

The FindIt button
We can get it for you for free! (ILL & ILLiad)

Interlibrary Loan allows you to request materials from libraries across the globe. ILL is the perfect way to get electronic copies of articles that the UW-Green Bay Libraries don't own, as well as books, movies, music or anything else you're interested in. Articles generally arrive within 1-3 business days and physical items within 5-8 business days.

Detailed requesting information can be found on the Placing an ILL Request page.

Search@UW or single database search?

The best use of Search@UW is when you need a large number or a variety of resources.  It is also helpful when your research question spans a number of different subjects, making it difficult to choose a single-subject database.

However, not all database content is available through Search@UW.  There will also be many instances in which a single-subject database will have enough content that a user will not need the multiple resources connected to Search@UW.  In these cases, a single database search may be easier and more efficient.

Search@UW Articles