Search@UW - Search Books, Articles and More
Introducing Search@UW
Referred to as a "discovery layer," Search@UW pulls content from existing resources into one convenient search interface.
What’s in Search@UW
Search@UW contains millions of resources including all UW System Libraries collections, digital collections, database articles and more. Books and Media: You will find over 16 million items from UW System Libraries in Search@UW. Digital Collections: Find items from UW Digital Collections. Articles: You will find the majority of our articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers in Search@UW. This is not the only place to look. Try searching in our databases as well!
Individual Article Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowA wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
- UW-Green Bay Libraries DatabasesA list of all our databases (200+), which you can view by subject area
Search@UW or single database search?
The best use of Search@UW is when you need a large number or a variety of resources. It is also helpful when your research question spans a number of different subjects, making it difficult to choose a single-subject database.
However, not all database content is available through Search@UW. There will also be many instances in which a single-subject database will have enough content that a user will not need the multiple resources connected to Search@UW. In these cases, a single database search may be easier and more efficient.