Be flexible in your search terms. If your topic is "20th century rock is the best music ever made" be sure to try search terms that will capture different aspects of that topic like: classic rock, album rock, hard rock, or progressive rock.
Newspapers can be great sources of information. Especially if you are researching a specific person and want to find interviews or, if the person is no longer living, obituaries.
Trade publications can uncover loads of information that is not widely available online. Trade publications will be useful if you are researching trivia associated with a specific industry. For example, if your topic is "coffee is my life" searching in journals produced by and for the coffee industry will expand your material for trivia questions.
Watch the videos below to find out how to search for magazine, trade, and newspaper articles through the UW-Green Bay Libraries. Then use the search options on this page to find sources for your project.
A wide range of topics covered. Find news and articles from popular and trade publications.
Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals. Full text dating as far back as January 1990 abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984. This is a Badgerlink resource, if you are unable to access please visit the Badgerlink site: https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/
Subjects covered include news and current events. Find comprehensive full text for major newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts. Coverage varies by title.