Finding Articles - Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology (SEPP) Students - Library Services - Research Guides at University of Wisconsin-Green Bay

Ask a Librarian

	Chat We are available to chat! Sorry, we are currently offline.
	Email refdesk@uwgb.edu
	Phone 920-465-2540

This page includes the databases and journals available through UW-Green Bay Libraries that are most relevant to Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology research.

Databases

PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports.
Includes material covering psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage: 1872 -
SPORTDiscus
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include sports medicine, coaching & education, consumer health, nutrition, exercise science, health education, physical therapy, and all fields related to sports science. Find journals, academic and trade articles, and videos.
select coverage from 1930-present
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include all fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Find the National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical journal articles.
The PubMed file contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from approximately 3,900 current biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 foreign countries, as well as access to pre-medline articles.
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources.
Subjects covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties. Find articles and reports.

Get the Full Text

If you see a Find full text button

for an article in a database, click on it to connect to the full text. If the article is not available, request it through interlibrary loan with the "Request a PDF (1-3 days)" link.

Journals

International Review of Sport and Exercise Psychology
Publishes reviews of research in sport and exercise psychology, evaluating conceptual and methodological issues, strengths and weaknesses and emerging trends.
Psychology of Sport and Exercise
Provides an international forum for scholarly reports in the psychology of sport and exercise. An Official Journal of the European Federation of Sport Psychology.
Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology
Examines the influence of psychological variables on sport performance and the influence of sport participation on psychological phenomena. An Official Publication of the North American Society for the Psychology of Sport and Physical Activity.
Journal of Applied Sport Psychology
Publishes research to advance thought, theory, and research related to sport and exercise psychology. The Official Journal of the Association for Applied Sport Psychology (AASP).
Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology
Publishes papers in all areas of sport, exercise, and performance psychology for applied scientists and practitioners. The official publication of the Exercise and Sport Psychology Division (47) of the American Psychological Association.