Multicultural/ Ethnic Studies

Includes more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including 9000+ peer-reviewed journals. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies.

1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.

1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans. Published in 26 states, the publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports and other genres.

Coverage: 1987 - present

North America, English-speaking Africa, the Carribbean, and other African Diaspora countries are represented. Includes many previously unpublished plays.Coverage: 1850's to present. Includes information on productions, theaters, and production companies. Also included, selectively, are production photographs, as well as images of playbills and other ephemera. Many of the plays are previously unpublished.

Alexander Street Press

The database provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's daily lives, including family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and the workplace, sexual harassment, aging, aging parents, body image, eating disorders and social and societal roles.

Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

Contains the collection Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle. Features records of NAACP, SCLC, SNCC, CORE, and federal records.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.

Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals. Full text dating as far back as January 1990 abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984. This is a Badgerlink resource, if you are unable to access please visit the Badgerlink site: https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/

Coverage: 1840-present, with the majority of the coverage from 1920-1980.

Also includes changes in reaction to each major war (including World Wars I and II, Korea, and Vietnam), class relations, and adjustments to new technology (such as proper manners when using the telephone, point-and-shoot camera, or e-mail).