Skip to Main Content

Green Bay Estuary Digital Archives Collection

A guide to help users learn more about the Green Bay Estuary Digital Archives Collection and how to navigate it.

About the Collection

The Green Bay Estuary Digital Archives Collection contains archival collections and materials that pertain to Northeastern Wisconsin’s water history, science, and cultural impact. These materials help tell the story of the Green Bay Estuary and its related waterways through photographs, postcards, maps, oral history interviews, home films, and historical records.

The project was developed as part of the Green Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve (NERR) designation. The collection is built from relevant UW-Green Bay Archives' materials, as well as donations from Green Bay community members.

Browse the Collection

Copyright Statement

Copyright to the materials in the Green Bay Estuary Digital Archives Collection belongs to the individuals, organizations, or agencies who created and/or owned them. They are shared strictly for non-profit educational purposes. If you believe that you possess copyright to materials included in the digital collection, please contact archives@uwgb.edu.

Under the fair use provisions of the U.S. copyright law, teachers and students are free to reproduce any document for nonprofit classroom use. Commercial or any other use of copyright-protected material is generally prohibited. For general use inquiries and permissions, contact archives@uwgb.edu.

Content Warning

Some materials in the Green Bay Estuary Digital Archives Collection may contain offensive language or imagery. In the interests of historical integrity, we are not removing these words or images from archival materials, oral history interviews, or transcripts. However, we acknowledge that the language and imagery of the past can be harmful and inappropriate. Therefore, we strive to use respectful and accurate language to describe the historical materials. If you have any questions about this statement, please contact archives@uwgb.edu.

Sponsors

The Green Bay Estuary Digital Archives Collection was funded through generous support form the Wisconsin Coastal Management Program, the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, and the UW-Green Bay Libraries.