Research Guides: SOC WORK 461/463: Program Evaluation I & II: Find Scholarly Articles

Ask a Librarian

	Chat We are available to chat! Sorry, we are currently offline.
	Email refdesk@uwgb.edu
	Phone 920-465-2540

Library Databases

Try Search@UW and one or more of the following databases while working on your annotated bibliography.

Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include social work and human services. Find scholarly journals, book chapters, and editorial content.
Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Find scholarly and trade journals, articles, and citations to dissertations and book reviews.
The database abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Coverage: 1980 -
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered. Find academic journals, reviews, articles, and books & book chapters.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.
PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include psychology and all specialties. Also covers psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.
Includes material covering psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage: 1872 -

Keywords

Consider the following keywords/phrases when you're searching:

Spiritual*
Religio*
Faith
Homeless*
"Transitional living"
"Transitional housing"
Sober

Library Databases Tip: Find Full Text Button

Tip: If you see a Find full text button, click on it to connect to the full text.

If the article is not immediately available, you'll be taken to a Search@UW page with "Request this item." Use the "Request a PDF (1-3 days)" link to submit an interlibrary loan request for the article.

Finding Related Articles

When you find an article that's particularly useful or relevant, check its references and look up what other articles have cited it. Google Scholar can help you find what articles have cited a particular title.

The guide listed below will show you how to connect Google Scholar results with UW-Green Bay Libraries resources.

Using Google Scholar
by Sarah Bakken Last Updated Jan 17, 2024 155 views this year