Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UW-Green Bay Resources for NWTC Transfer Students

NWTC Library and UW-Green Bay Libraries

Many of the resources and services you may have used at NWTC Library are also available at UW-Green Bay Libraries. At UW-Green Bay you can:

  • Ask a librarian for research help in person, through online chat, via email, or on the phone
  • Search for most of the library’s resources in one search
  • Access resources from home and renew books online
  • Check out equipment, including laptops, iPads, cameras, flash drives, projectors, and more

Similar Resources, Different Names

NWTC Library and UW-Green Bay Libraries offer many similar resources that have different names.

NWTC   UW-Green Bay Libraries
Search All Resources Search@UW
Search most of the Libraries’ resources, including articles, books, e-books, and more
Catalog Only (No Articles) Search@UW: UWGB Books, media & more
Search for books, e-books, videos, and other physical items available at UW-Green Bay Libraries; does not include articles


Search@UW: UW Libraries Books, media & more
In addition to UW-Green Bay collections, this option includes items you can request from other libraries in the UW System
Find Journals Search & Find > Journal Title List
Search to see if the library has access to a particular journal title

Databases

You may be familiar with some databases available at NWTC Library, such as Films on Demand and CINAHL for nursing research. At UW-Green Bay Libraries you have access to most of these same databases and many more.

To see our full list of databases, click the databases button below. 

Select a database by title or browse by subject for more search options.