Census Information

Other Censuses

Economic Census - U.S. Census Bureau
Conducted in years ending in 2 and 7. Includes data on business establishments and industries.
Census of Governments - U.S. Census Bureau
Conducted in years ending in 2 and 7. Includes data on state and local government organization units.
USDA Census of Agriculture
Conducted by the U.S. Department of Agriculture in years ending in 2 and 7. "The Census of Agriculture is a complete count of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them."
more...less...
Includes data on "land use and ownership, operator characteristics, production practices, income and expenditures"
Census of Agriculture Historical Archive
1840-2007
Digital archive held by Mann Library at Cornell University, in collaboration with the National Agricultural Statistics Service

School Censuses
Typically conducted annually, containing names of students and may include information such as grade, attendance, parents, date of birth.
The Archives & ARC holds some school census records from northeastern Wisconsin.
Indian Census Rolls
Censuses conducted by the Bureau of Indian Affairs. Archives & ARC has records for Menominee, Oneida, Stockbridge, and Munsee Tribes, 1885-1942
more...less...
Data includes name, reservation, actual residence, family members, birth dates, and blood quantum. In many instances, this census data was annotated years after the original census was recorded thereby providing updated vital records information.

	Chat We are available to chat! Sorry, we are currently offline.
	Email refdesk@uwgb.edu
	Phone 920-465-2540