Welcome to the primary resource guide for the Heritage Hill Migrant Home Research and Intepretation Project.
This guide provides a summary of archival materials and local history collections that pertain to Wisconsin migrant workers and camps; Bond Pickle Company; agriculture in Wisconsin, and Oconto County broad history. The collections range in perspectives, date ranges, and formats. Use the left-hand navigation to explore the primary sources and collections that have been identified as relevant to your research. The collections are arranged alphabetically by the last name of the author/creator of the collection.
Each entry provides the author, title, a summary of the collection, and call number. Notes have been added at the end of summaries to give you guidance for large collections and suggestions of why a collection was relevant. For larger collections, there are also links to the finding aids which provide biographical/historical information as well as detailed descriptions of the collections.
To view these collections, simply show the Archives staff the call number and collection you are interested in. They will retrieve it for you.
You may scan any of the materials available to you.
We will be adding more collections to the list as the research you are doing unveils more clues or directions.
If you have any questions about the resources listed here, please email us at archives@uwgb.edu. You may also book an appointment with the Archivist to discuss research projects or resources during their office hours.
To view our current hours, click here.