Research Guides: MAN WF 105: Research and Rhetoric: Finding Sources

Finding Sources

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
A wide range of subjects covered. Find reference articles, news, reports, multimedia, and additional resources on current events and other debatable topics.
Global Issues in Context
A wide range of global issues covered. Find news, reports, popular, scholarly and trade articles, and reference material.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 10,000 full-text periodicals, including 9000+ peer-reviewed journals. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
CQ Researcher (CQ Press) This link opens in a new window
A wide range of subjects covered. Find reports covering political and social issues.
Regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.Coverage: 1991
Points of View Reference Source (EBSCOhost)
A wide range of subjects covered. Find reference articles, reports, multimedia, and additional resources on current events and other debatable topics.

New York Times Online
Full access to The New York Times Online. When first using the Libraries subscription to NYT Online, you will be prompted to create an account or associate an existing account with the UWGB subscription.
Access World News
Subjects covered include news and current events. Find current and archival U.S. and international news.
U.S. Newsstream
Subjects covered include news and current events. Find current and archival to 1980 U.S. news.
Includes The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune as well as over 80 Gannett titles.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include news and current events. Find comprehensive full text for major newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts. Coverage varies by title.
Times Digital Archive (Gale)
The Times (London, England) Digital Archive is an online, full-text facsimile of more than 200 years of The Times, one of the most highly regarded resources for the 19th – 20th Century history detailing every complete page of every issue from 1785-2009.