Ask a Librarian
About this guide
This guide introduces you to the Instructional Materials Collection and enables you to search or browse through it. It also includes access to online resources related to children's literature.
Instructional Materials Collection
The Instructional Materials Collection (IMC) consists of a variety of applied educational resources and teachers' materials to support the education program. It includes a comparative selection of K-12 teachers' editions of textbooks, teachers' guides, lesson planning materials, and instructional aids. The IMC Reading Collection consists of multicultural literature and nonfiction to supplement the theoretical-based materials of the general education collection.
Browse the IMC
The IMC is located on the fourth floor of Cofrin Library in Green Bay. You can browse the collection records online:
Browse popular and recently published works by subject area, including art and music, education theory and practice, history, language, literature, mathematics, science, and social studies.
Browse all of the multicultural literature and nonfiction in the IMC Reading Collection by language, including languages of Asia and Oceania, Africa, the Middle East, Europe and its former colonies, as well as native languages of the Americas and translations into English.
Children's Literature Databases and Online Resources
These resources are available through either UW-Green Bay Libraries or BadgerLink, Wisconsin's Online Library.
- TumbleBooks
This link opens in a new window
Find children's e-books and interactive content for grades K-6. Includes full access picture books, chapter books, and non-fiction books, as well as narrated books, music, and videos. Accessible on any device with an internet connection.
- Book ConnectionsPublic library interface focusing on enriching everyone's connection to children's and young adult books. Available via BadgerLink.
- NoveList (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFiction readers can find the perfect novel with this reader's advisory service.
- NoveList K-8 (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowFind books for K-12 readers- reviews, recommendations, and more.
- TeachingBooks.netContains author interviews, lesson plans, discussion guides, readings, and videos for fiction and non-fiction books. K-12.