Skip to main content

Education and Children's Literature

About this guide

This guide introduces you to the Instructional Materials Collection and enables you to search or browse through it. It also includes access to online resources related to children's literature.

Instructional Materials Collection

Children's books organized on a shelf

The Instructional Materials Collection (IMC) consists of a variety of applied educational resources and teachers' materials to support the education program. It includes a comparative selection of K-12 teachers' editions of textbooks, teachers' guides, lesson planning materials, and instructional aids. The IMC Reading Collection consists of multicultural literature and nonfiction to supplement the theoretical-based materials of the general education collection.

Search the IMC

This version of Search@UW only includes results from Cofrin Library's IMC and IMC Reading Collections.

Browse the IMC

The IMC is located on the fourth floor of Cofrin Library in Green Bay. You can browse the collection records online:

Browse the Instructional Materials Collection

Browse popular and recently published works by subject area, including art and music, education theory and practice, history, language, literature, mathematics, science, and social studies.

Browse the IMC Reading Collection

Browse all of the multicultural literature and nonfiction in the IMC Reading Collection by language, including languages of Asia and Oceania, Africa, the Middle East, Europe and its former colonies, as well as native languages of the Americas and translations into English.

  Looking for information about checking out books? See updates about Using UW-Green Bay Libraries during COVID-19 and scheduling a pick-up appointment.

Children's Literature Databases and Online Resources

These resources are available through either UW-Green Bay Libraries or BadgerLink, Wisconsin's Online Library.