Research Guides: CHEM 495 Research in Chemistry: Finding Research Articles

Ask a Librarian

	Chat We are available to chat! Sorry, we are currently offline.
	Email refdesk@uwgb.edu
	Phone 920-465-2540

Article Databases

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include chemistry, physics, and biology. Find academic articles, books, and open access content.
ACS Publications publishes more than 40 journals, Chemical & Engineering News, ACS Legacy Archives, and the ACS Symposium Series via its award-winning web-based platform. ACS journals are #1 in citations or Impact Factor in the seven chemistry categories as well as nine additional categories. Coverage: 1879--
Reaxys (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include all branches of chemistry. Find chemical literature, patent information, valid substance properties; chemical structures, properties and reactions, and published experimental procedures.
Offering a wealth of experimentally validated information, Reaxys brings a fresh look to chemistry through powerful functionality and relevant content. Designed by the chemists that brought you the CrossFire databases, Reaxys reduces the time it takes to get to the relevant results.
Royal Society of Chemistry Online Journals-Archive This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include chemistry, organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, physical chemistry, and other related fields. Find academic journals of the RSC (Royal Society of Chemistry).
Coverage: 1841-1996
Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include agriculture, biology, and environmental sciences, engineering, technology, applied science, medical and life sciences, and physical and chemical sciences. Find scholarly & trade articles, reviews, conference procedings, and books & book chapters.
Find high-impact articles from peer-reviewed, influential journals.
Uncover relevant results in related fields.
Keep up with the latest developments in your field, helping you pursue successful research and grant acquisition.
Identify potential collaborators with significant citation records.
Coverage: 1987 -

Library Databases Tip: Find Full Text Button

Tip: If you see a Find full text button, click on it to connect to the full text.

If the article is not immediately available, you'll be taken to a Search@UW page with "Request this item." Use the "Request a PDF (1-3 days)" link to submit an interlibrary loan request for the article.

Your Phoenix Story Starts Now

Undecided?

Questions about college?

See You At The Game

Looking for someone?

Get Involved!

UW-Green Bay Libraries

CHEM 495 Research in Chemistry

Ask a Librarian

Article Databases

Library Databases Tip: Find Full Text Button