Skip to main content

Green Bay Symphony Orchestra Music Score Collection

About this guide

This guide will help you find information on how to locate and request titles available within our Green Bay Symphony Orchestra Music Score Collection. For questions regarding this guide or the collection, please contact Cofrin Library's Public Services department at 920-465-2540 or circdept@uwgb.edu.

The Collection

The collection was donated by Dr. Herb Coussons with the intention of preserving this rich musical collection for the Green Bay music community. Musical groups and organizations within the Green Bay area may be granted access to this collection by contacting the Public Services department of the Cofrin Library at 920-465-2540 or circdept@uwgb.edu.

Requesting a Score

Please consult the attached spreadsheet below to see the titles available within the collection. (Note: Any choral pieces once part of the GBSO collection now reside at St. Norbert College.) All titles circulate as full scores; individual parts of a score cannot be checked out. Scores will only be checked out to those officially associated with a musical group or organization.

Once you have identified the titles your group or organization is interested in borrowing, you will need to contact the Library to have the scores pulled for you. The Library will need one week to process your request. You will be notified when your items are ready for pick up. Someone will need to be identified as being able to borrow the scores on behalf of the group or organization. That individual will need to obtain a borrowing card from our library (if you do not already have one with the Cofrin Library). Please see our Visitors page for more information. The person borrowing the scores will also be responsible for returning the scores.

Scores typically check out for the semester, however we will work with your group to find an agreeable check out period for the pieces based on your needs. Scores must be returned with all parts or you will be charged for the full replacement value of the piece.