HUM DEV 353: Family Development

About this guide

This guide will help you find resources and information for your assignments in Family Development. On each page you will find useful sources that will help you meet the requirements of the assignment.

If you need help with library search tools and resources, just click on the Research Help tab. For other questions about your assignment, consult with your professor.

Library Databases - Search for Articles

Search the following library databases to locate articles on a topic relating to family development.

PsycInfo (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include psychology and all specialties. Also covers psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations.
Includes material covering psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage: 1872 -
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Find scholarly and trade journals, articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations.
The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include anthropology, sociology, urban studies, business and communication, criminology, penology, law, nursing, rehabilitation, and information and library sciences. Find scholarly & trade articles, reviews, conference procedings, and books & book chapters.
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Thoroughly covers 50 social sciences disciplines. Coverage: 1987 -
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include communication, multi-media studies, marketing, linguistics, logic, language, and related fields. Find academic and trade journals, author profiles, and articles.
CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals.Coverage: early 1900s-
GenderWatch (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include women & gender studies, social justice issues, LGBTQ studies, and child & family studies. Find international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings.
The database provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's daily lives, including family, childbirth, birth control, daycare, domestic abuse, work and the workplace, sexual harassment, aging, aging parents, body image, eating disorders and social and societal roles.

Library Databases Tip: Find Full Text Button

Tip: If you see a Find full text button, click on it to connect to the full text.

If the article is not immediately available, you'll be taken to a Search@UW page with "Request this item." Use the "Request a PDF (1-3 days)" link to submit an interlibrary loan request for the article.

UW-Green Bay Libraries

Ask a Librarian

HUM DEV 353: Family Development

About this guide

Library Databases - Search for Articles

Library Databases Tip: Find Full Text Button

	Chat We are available to chat! Sorry, we are currently offline.
	Email refdesk@uwgb.edu
	Phone 920-465-2540

Your Phoenix Story Starts Now

Undecided?

Questions about college?

See You At The Game

Looking for someone?

Get Involved!

UW-Green Bay Libraries

HUM DEV 353: Family Development

About this guide

Library Databases - Search for Articles

Library Databases Tip: Find Full Text Button