Database Funding

Includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Coverage: 1981 -

The early newsreels, including the complete series of United Newsreel and Universal Newsreel, available online in their entirety only in this collection, capture history as it was made and reported to viewers of the time. Collection mainly consists of contemporaneous video from the 1890s to the 1980s.

American National Biography, published by Oxford University Press, contains portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. Links to related online resources are also available. The format of articles in the American National Biography is based on chronology. A given article traces a person's life through the sequence of significant events as they occurred from birth to death.

Annual Reviews is a comprehensive collection of critical reviews written by scientists. Volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within Biological & Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.Coverage: 1984 -

Full text for 1,358 journals. Searchable cited references for key journals. A database-specific thesaurus.

Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Description: The Artstor Digital Library is a database of 2 million images for use in the humanities. Comprised of nearly 300 collections from museums, archives, scholars, and artists, the Artstor Digital Library makes available high-qualities images for download, along with tools for exporting images into PowerPoint and creating citations.

Alexander Street Press

300,000 books
At least one substantial review excerpt (up to 500 words) per book
Over 1.5 million book review citations
Book reviewers searchable by name.
Detailed indexing of over 500 key English-language popular magazines, newspapers, and academic journals as well as the library review media

CMMC incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals.Coverage: early 1900s-

CQ Weekly contains an unbiased and comprehensive roundup of all-important Capitol Hill activity from the previous week. CQ Weekly takes each legislative issue being debated and provides a clear explanation of its historical significance, how it’s evolving and what to look for in the future.

Please see our guide for important access info: https://libguides.uwgb.edu/ebook

Continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Building off the classic reference work, a valuable tool for social workers for over 85 years, the online resource of the same name offers the reliability of print with the accessibility of a digital platform.

The database contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

A Web-based digital video delivery service that allows users to view streaming videos anytime. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection.*If you cannot access a specific film title through Films on Demand, please search for that title in Search@UW (www.uwgb.edu/library). If you continue to experience difficulty accessing the film, contact the Research Desk at refdesk@uwgb.edu *

GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.Coverage: US, 1785 - present; World, 1933 - present.
Produced by the American Geological Institute

Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature while other, more current records are simply not yet complete. This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.

Coverage from 1851 to present- most recent 3 years not available.

Access is available to US Industry Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, US Risk Ratings Reports, US Risk iExpert Summaries, US Risk Scores Listing, and US Business Environment Profiles. It also includes RMA Annual Statement Studies data.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines, including scholarly and peer-reviewed articles as well as e-books. Coverage varies by title but ranges from the 1800s to the 2010s.

The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. (description from database)

Offers detailed information on over 7,100 journals.

Coverage: 1926 to the present.

Coverage is 1973-present.

This product was formerly Lexis-Nexis Congressional.

Includes material covering psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Coverage: 1872 -

Readers' Guide Retrospective is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.

The database abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews. Coverage: 1980 -

Offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.

The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.

select coverage from 1930-present

Content categorized into 21 market sectors, it provides users with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a variety of other areas of interest.

This database provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, letters, meeting abstracts, papers and reports.

Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.