Nursing & Health Studies Students - Library Services
EndNote Desktop is an advanced citation management system. The current version is EndNote X9. In addition to what's available in EndNote Basic, some of the features of EndNote X9 include:
Desktop and online access
Unlimited reference and attachment storage
Advanced organization options
PDF annotation and highlighting tools
Share specific groups or your entire library with other users
UW-Green Bay students, faculty, and staff can purchase EndNote Desktop at a discount from WISC Software.
The following video tutorials will show you how to use common features in EndNote.
Adding References and PDFs from UW-Green Bay Libraries Databases
Organizing References with Groups
Sharing Your EndNote Library
Using Cite While You Write for Microsoft Word
Finding Full Text
EndNote desktop can try to locate and download full text files of your references. To get more results, you can configure EndNote to work with Cofrin Library’s database subscriptions.
In EndNote, click Edit, then click Preferences. On a Mac, go to the EndNote menu and choose Preferences.
Click Find Full Text on the left side of the Preferences window.
In the OpenURL Path box, enter: https://uwi-primoalma-prod.hosted.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/GB/gb_services_page
In the Authenticate with URL box, enter: https://ezproxy.uwgb.edu:2443/login?url=
Decide whether to check or uncheck “Automatically invoke Find Full Text on newly-imported references.” If checked, EndNote will try to find full text whenever you add a new reference; this may be unwanted depending on your computer and internet speed. If unchecked, you can decide when to search for full text.