It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides detailed information about specific careers, including required education and training, statutory or licensure requirements, job prospects, a summary of job duties and working conditions, earnings and advancement. Published every two years by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Search “vocational guidance” OR occupation* OR career* and name of career.
For information about careers in general try searching “vocational guidance” OR “occupations” in the Subject field.
For more efficient searching:
Quotation marks around a phrase will insure the keywords are searched as a phrase, e.g. "vocational guidance."
An asterisk expands a search term to include all forms of word, e.g., teach* = teacher, teaching, teachable, etc.
Books at Our Campus & Others
To just find Manitowoc Campus books, use the Library option in the left column after doing a search. Click "UW-Green Bay at Manitowoc Library."
Write down the Call Number to find the book on the shelves, or ask library staff to help.
OR: Click on "Get It" to order a book from a different library.
Sign in with your campus username and password
Select “UWGB Libraries Request” if available. If not, click “UW Request.”
Make sure the desired Pickup Location is filled-in, then click "Request."
A wide range of subjects covered; multidisciplinary database with significant full text. Find scholarly, trade, and popular titles.
Includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.