Skip to main content

MNT HIS 102

Find an article by topic

Enter keywords on the topic you are interested in. For more hints, see the Search@UW Tips tab.

On the results list screen, change the Everything drop-down to Articles & more to eliminate other types of materials.

If you want, limit to Articles (or other appropriate type) under Resource Type to eliminate Reviews and other unwanted material types.

If you are looking for scholarly or peer-reviewed articles, click the Peer-reviewed link to limit your results list.

Click on the title of the article, then click on Details to read the abstract and learn more about it.

Find a specific article

Enter as much identifying information as you have about the article (for example: title, author, journal)

Click on the title of the article, then on Details to verify that you found the right one.


If your article doesn't appear at the top of the list, try limiting the Resource Type to Articles.

Or check the Expand My Results box to include articles you can place a request for.

If it still doesn't show up, Ask a Librarian for help.

View the full text of an article

Most articles will show Full text available below the publication information, meaning you can read them immediately online. Click on the Online Access link to find the full-text options.

Or click on the title to learn more about the article. Then click on View It to jump to full-text options.

Follow the link after Full text available at. It does not matter which one you choose; if one is not working, try another. If prompted, sign in with your UWGB user name and password. After being redirected to the database, look for a PDF or Full text link to open the full article.

Request an article

If you aren't able to find the articles you need among articles with full-text available, you can also include articles for which you can place a request by checking the Expand My Results box.

Articles that are not immediately available will show Use Get It to Request below the publication information. Click the link for requesting options.

Or click on the title, then click on Get It.

Click on We can get it for you for free! (ILL & ILLiad). Enter your UWGB user name and password.

Scroll down and click the Submit Request button on the auto-populated form.

You will get an email telling you how to log in to download a PDF copy of your article. Request generally arrive within 1-3 business days.

For more information: