This is the "Books" page of the "Political Science 316 Congress:Politics and Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science 316 Congress:Politics and Policy  

Professor M. Kraft
Last Updated: Aug 13, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/polisci316 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cofrin Library Catalog

Search here to find books owned by the library, .
Catalog Quick Search: Find Words In:
 

WorldCat/ More Books

Search WorldCat to find books owned by other libraries.  Simply click on the red FindIt button and sign in to have the book send here to our library.

Worldcat
Use the mega-catalog, Worldcat, to find books from other libraries. WorldCat will allow you to search over 15,000 libraries worldwide.

 

Google Books

 

Reference Books

Cover Art
CQ's politics in America
Call Number: Reference JK1010 .P64
ISBN: 1604266031
Reliable, readable, insightful, and objective, CQ’s Politics in America has been called “the ultimate insider’s guide to politics.” Politics in America is an essential resource for any collection that serves readers who want authoritative information on the members of Congress.

Cover Art
Almanac of American politics
Call Number: Reference JK1012 .A44
ISBN: 0892341203
Handy roll call of all 535 federal legislators including votes on key issues, annual ratings by private organizations like Americans for Constitutional Action and the Consumer Federation of America, committee assignments, addresses, and profiles of state or district represented. A Congressional Directory for reconnoitering raiders

Cover Art
American Political Dictionary - Jack C. Plano, Milton Greenberg
Call Number: Reference JK9 .P55 1997
ISBN: 0030173175
Since 1962, this text has served as a guide both to the rich technical language of political science and to the actual operation of the American political system. The AMERICAN POLITICAL DICTIONARY can serve as a supplement to other American government texts or as a study guide for examinations, as the chapters correspond to the organization of most textbooks.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of public administration and public policy - edited by Jack Rabin
Call Number: Reference JK9 .E526 2003
ISBN: 0816047995
From the Nuremberg trials to the Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 to recent budget reconciliation bills, the latest online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy reaches still further across the globe to provide detailed coverage of watershed policies and decisions from such fields as privatization, biomedical ethics, education, and diversity. This edition features a wide range of new topics, including military administration, government procurement, social theory, and justice administration in developed democracies. It also addresses current issues such as the creation of the Department of Homeland Security and covers public administration in the Middle East, Africa, Southeast Asia, the Pacific, and Latin America.

Cover Art
Congressional quarterly's American congressional dictionary - Walter Kravitz
Call Number: Reference JK9 .K73 2001
ISBN: 1568026110
From Absence of a Quorum to Zone Whip, this handy desk reference volume aides librarians, students, and adults with more then 900 entries defining terms and expressions in use in today's U.S. Congress. No other single, compact volume provides quick answers to confusing terms that occur daily in Congress and political debate in Washington.


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the United States Congress - edited by Donald C. Bacon, Roger H. Davidson, Morton Keller.
Call Number: Reference JK1067 .E63 1995
ISBN: 0132763613
A four-volulme encyclopedia presents facts and insights about Congress, its operations, and history.

 

More books

The Almanac of American Politics - REF JK1012 . A44

Almanac of State Legislatures - REF G1201 .F7 L5 1994

America Votes - REF JK1967 .A8

Congress A to Z - REF JK1067 C67 1988

Congress and the Nation - REF JK1001 .C6

Congressional Districts in the 1990s - REF JK1341 .C64 1993

Congressional Districts in the 2000s - REF JK1341 .C65

Congressional Quarterly Almanac - REF JK1 .C66

Congressional Quarterly's Guide to Congress - REF JK1021 .C565 1982

Congressional Quarterly's Guide to U.S. Elections - REF JK1967 .C662 1985

CQ Guide to Current Government - REF JK1 .C14

Political Science: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources - REF JA71 .Z986

Politics in America - REF JK1010 .P64 2000

Public Interest Profiles 1996-1997 - REF JK1118 .P8 1996X State Legislative Sourcebook - REF JK2495 .S689

David A. Cofrin Library
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Phone: 920-465-2303 | Toll Free: 888-729-4611 | Email: refdesk@uwgb.edu
Support Wisconsin Libraries: Keep Us All in a Better State
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip