This is the "Assignment" page of the "Human Biology 333: Principles of Sports Physiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Biology 333: Principles of Sports Physiology   Tags: human biology, literature review, meta-analysis, sports physiology  

J. Marker - Guide to Library Resources & Research Help
Last Updated: Dec 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/humbio333 Print Guide RSS Updates

Assignment Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Meta-Analyses

What is a Meta-Analysis?

A meta-analysis is a systematic review that combines the statistical results of several independent research studies (e.g., experiments) and tries to formulate overall trends and significance.

 

Library Tip: Find-It Button

Library Tip: When searching in a database, if you do not see a link to the copy of an article, click on the Find-It button. This will search our resources to locate an online copy.

If no online copy is available, you will be directed to our interlibrary loan page where you can place a request for the article.

 

Searching for Meta-Analyses

Use the Library databases listed below to locate meta-analyses on your topic.

Medline (EBSCO)  
Description: Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE.

Tips for Medline: Use the Advanced Search link. Under Publication Type, choose Meta-Analysis.

 

CINAHL (EBSCO)  
Description: Gain access to informative health literature with CINAHL, the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals, this database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and other allied health disciplines.

Tips for CINAHL: Use the Advanced Search link. Under Publication Type, choose Meta-Analysis.

 

OmniFile (EBSCO)
Description:
A multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - full-text articles and abstracts from a variety of subject areas, including business, education, humanities, science, and social sciences.

Tips for OmniFile: Type in your topic and add meta-analysis as an additional keyword.

 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Description: A large multidisciplinary database covering many topics.

Tips for Academic Search Complete: Type in your topic and add meta-analysis as an additional keyword.

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Cofrin Library Research Help
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
The Cofrin Library Research Desk is located on the 3rd floor of the library. For research help stop by or call us at:

920-465-2303
Send Email
David A. Cofrin Library
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Phone: 920-465-2303 | Toll Free: 888-729-4611 | Email: refdesk@uwgb.edu
Support Wisconsin Libraries: Keep Us All in a Better State
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip