This is the "Books" page of the "Public and Environmental Affairs 202 Introduction to Public Policy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Public and Environmental Affairs 202 Introduction to Public Policy  

L. Warner
Last Updated: Jan 20, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/PUENAF202 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books & Media @ UWGB - Cofrin Library Catalog

From Cofrin Library, you have access to around 200,000 books, media & other materials. Search here to find books & media owned by Cofrin Library. Remember that there may not be books & media on all specific topics.

 
Catalog Quick Search:
Find Words In:
 

Books & Media from Other Libraries - WorldCat

WorldCatWorldCat is a library catalog that lists over 1.5 billion books, media and other materials from over 70,000 libraries worldwide.

Many of these items you can have sent to you here at UWGB for free.

As you search, click on the red Find It button and sign in to request the book/library item. We will e-mail you when your item(s) get delivered to UWGB for pick-up. 

 

Books & Media @ Other UW Libraries

UW LibrariesYou can visit any UW campus library and check out materials from there with your UWGB ID card. When you are finished, you can return materials back to its home library or at UWGB and we will send them back for you. You can also search for books and library materials in the entire UW library system:

 

  1. From the UWGB Cofrin Library catalog, click on: Search Other Library Catalogs.
  2. Checkmark the libraries you wish to search, or choose: Check All.
  3. Click on the Continue button.
  4. Search for the materials you would like to find.

For students that cannot visit individual UW campuses, it is best to search for library materials in WorldCat (see above).

 

Google Books

Search Google Books to find relevant materials on the topic you are researching. Many of the books will only give a "limited preview." Use the UWGB Cofrin Library catalog, UW Libraries catalog, or WorldCat to locate the full copy of the books you are interested in.




 

Reference Books

Cover Art
CQ's politics in America
Call Number: Reference JK1010 .P64
ISBN: 1604266031
Reliable, readable, insightful, and objective, CQ’s Politics in America has been called “the ultimate insider’s guide to politics.” Politics in America is an essential resource for any collection that serves readers who want authoritative information on the members of Congress.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of public administration and public policy - edited by Jack Rabin
Call Number: Reference JK9 .E526 2003
ISBN: 0816047995
From the Nuremberg trials to the Civil Service Reform Act of 1978 to recent budget reconciliation bills, the latest online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public Administration and Public Policy reaches still further across the globe to provide detailed coverage of watershed policies and decisions from such fields as privatization, biomedical ethics, education, and diversity. This edition features a wide range of new topics, including military administration, government procurement, social theory, and justice administration in developed democracies. It also addresses current issues such as the creation of the Department of Homeland Security and covers public administration in the Middle East, Africa, Southeast Asia, the Pacific, and Latin America.

Cover Art
Almanac of American politics
Call Number: Reference JK1012 .A44
ISBN: 0892341203
Handy roll call of all 535 federal legislators including votes on key issues, annual ratings by private organizations like Americans for Constitutional Action and the Consumer Federation of America, committee assignments, addresses, and profiles of state or district represented. A Congressional Directory for reconnoitering raiders

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of politics : the left and the right - general editor, Rodney P. Carlisle
Call Number: REF JA61 .E54 2005
ISBN: 1412904099
Publication Date: 2005
Although the distinction between the politics of the left and the right is commonly assumed in the media and in treatments of political science and history, the terms are used so loosely that the student and the general reader are often confused: What exactly are the terms left and right supposed to imply? This two-volume Encyclopedia of Politics: The Left and the Right contains over 450 articles on individuals, movements, political parties, and ideological principles

Cover Art
Congressional quarterly's American congressional dictionary - Walter Kravitz
Call Number: Reference JK9 .K73 2001
ISBN: 1568026110
From Absence of a Quorum to Zone Whip, this handy desk reference volume aides librarians, students, and adults with more then 900 entries defining terms and expressions in use in today's U.S. Congress. No other single, compact volume provides quick answers to confusing terms that occur daily in Congress and political debate in Washington.

David A. Cofrin Library
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Phone: 920-465-2303 | Toll Free: 888-729-4611 | Email: refdesk@uwgb.edu
Support Wisconsin Libraries: Keep Us All in a Better State
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip