This is the "Articles" page of the "English Composition 105 - Expository Writing, K. Larson" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English Composition 105 - Expository Writing, K. Larson  

Last Updated: Oct 18, 2011 URL: http://libguides.uwgb.edu/EngComp105 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Description: Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.Academic Search Complete from EbscoHostcontains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.

Description: Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content - indexing, abstracts, and full text - from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Standard CatalogsEducation Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text. Full-text articles from five additional periodical databases are also included when available: Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.Coverage: 1994 -

Description: Newspaper Source Plus includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts. Coverage varies by title. 

Description: Middle Search Plus, designed specifically for middle school libraries, contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk + Wagnall's New Encyclopedia and American Heritageď˝® Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals and an Image Collection.Coverage: 1984 -

PsycINFO (EBSCO)
Description: PsycINFO (R) contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology,
business, and law.
Coverage: 1872 -
mobile app version;

The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.Coverage: 1991-

Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
Description: The Sociological Abstracts database is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations. Social Planning/Policy & Development Abstracts (SOPODA) is also included as part of this database, providing additional literature on policy issues addressing violence, abuse, neglect, aging, health, energy, environment, housing, education, women and development, disaster preparedness and risk assessment.
Coverage: 1963 -

Social Sciences Full Text (Wilson)
Description: Indexes and abstracts over 400 English language periodicals. Topics include anthropology, area studies, community health and medical care, criminal justice and criminology, economics, family studies, geography, gerontology, international relations, law, minority studies, planning and public administration, policy sciences, political science, psychiatry, psychology, social work and public welfare, sociology, urban studies, women's studies, and related subjects.
Coverage: 1983 -

Social Sciences Citation Index (ISI)
Description: Search for references and cited references in Social Science Citation Index.
Coverage: 1987 -
Guide: Citation Searching with Web of Science
Online tutorial

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals.
mobile app version;

Abstracts in Anthropology (Metapress)
covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from several hundred periodicals. Man's speech, physiology, artifacts, history, environment, and social relations are described, analyzed, interpreted, and compared within the human and animal realms. Covers cultural and physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics.
Coverage: 2001 to date
Hints: Since the FindIt! links are not available in this database, please copy and paste the citation information into the "Find Your Citation" form on our main page to determine availability of articles covered here.

Humanities Full Text (Wilson)
Description: Provides indexing and abstracting to 400 English- language periodicals on disciplines including literature and language, history, philosophy, archaeology, classical studies, folklore, gender studies, performing arts, history, religion and theology.
Coverage: 1984 -

 

David A. Cofrin Library
University of Wisconsin - Green Bay
2420 Nicolet Drive, Green Bay, WI 54311-7001
Phone: 920-465-2303 | Toll Free: 888-729-4611 | Email: refdesk@uwgb.edu
Support Wisconsin Libraries: Keep Us All in a Better State
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip